Vikingland Curling Club plays on Wednesday nights at Runestone Community Center (West Rink) in Alexandria, MN

OPEN CURLING – All are welcome! 

Dates not scheduled-
Cost: $12/guest/event; Free for members 

Guest instruction & curling $25/person

Sign Up!
Open Curlng

MEMBERSHIP: Membership Form 

VCC Handbook  has everything you wanted to know about rules and etiquette! 

2019-20  Wednesday Night League:  League Starts Nov. 6th

All members & on ice guests must have a participant release on file.
Adult Participant Release
Minor Participant Release

2019-20 Rink & Alternates

LEAGUE SCHEDULE  2019-20 Leagues Full Schedule & Results

3/18/20 Wed. League Championship Game and open curling has been postponed until further notice due to the closing of the Runestone Community Center.

3/18/20 POSTPONED Wed. League Championship Game
Setup & Stones (5:20pm): Stone Soup & Stone’s Throw
Cleanup: Everyone

Vikingland Curling Championship
6:00pm C   Stone Soup vs Stone’s Throw

Congratulations to following Teams for top four finish.
League 3rd Place: Cap’s Curling Crew Rink
League 4th Place: Threinen Rink

6:00pm A open vs open
6:00pm B open vs open
6:00pm D open vs open
6:00pm E open vs open
8:15pm A open vs open
8:15pm B open vs open
8:15pm D open vs open
8:15pm E open vs open
8:15pm C open vs open (Maybe)

Good Curling!

League Standings:


2013-14Rinks (1-Bad Boys)

2014 Club Champions – Gold Medal – Bad Boys Rink: Scott Quitmeyer, Larry Bartl, Dan Rooney, Fritz Bukowski, Mike Schmitz (not pictured)


2013-14Rinks (2-Sleepers)

2014 Silver Medal – Sleepers Rink: Dave Watkin, Terri Lee, Nancy & Dave Bittmann


2013-14Rinks (3-Dumm)

2014 Bronze Medal – Dumm Rink: Bob Friederichs, Lyle Holsher, Les Zimmerman, Brad Dumm


2013-14Rinks (4-Threinen)

2014  4th Place – Threinen Rink: Erin Gillie, Dave Kent, Joyelle Threinen, Scott Threinen

2012-13 League Schedule, Results and Standings: View

2012-13Rinks (1-Timmerman)

2013 Club Champions – Gold Medal – Timmerman Rink: Chris Dahlke, Josh Boyer, Scott Threinen, Eric Timmerman, Dan Hilback (not pictured)


2012-13Rinks (2-Johnnies)

2013 Silver Medal – Johnnies Rink: Alex Boyd, Jimmy Crea, Josh Oestreich, Erik Dietz

2013 Bronze Medal – Rock Solid Rink – Andy Siira, Jason Lattimer, Lars Nelson, Chris Dahlke (no image)

2012-13Rinks (4-Dumm)

2013 4th Place – Dumm Rink: Steve Atwood, Brad Dumm, Les Zimmerman, Jake Capistant, Lyle Holscher (not pictured)

2011-12 League Playdowns Bracket: View

2012 Club Champions – Gold Medal – Dittberner Rink: Craig Erickson, Chris Erickson, Lori Zmuda, Troy Dittberner


2012 Silver Medal – Timmerman Rink: Eric Timmerman, Dan Hilback, Josh Boyer, Scott Threinen


2012 A Division 3rd-Rock Solid Rink

2012 Bronze Medal – Rock Solid Rink: Twyla Anderson, Lars Nelson, Dennis Cuchna, Jason Lattimer

2011-12 League Seeding Bracket: View 
2011-12 League Schedule and Results: View

Sign Up!

Add New